Past Public Service Award Winners

The AAPOR Public Service Award award is intended to recognize and honor outstanding public service and dedication to maintaining AAPOR standards. It recognizes persons who work on behalf of the public sector and have contributed to the quality of government surveys, data systems, research, leadership, and/or policy.

Nomination details

2024 – Brian Harris-Kojetin, Senior Scholar- Committee on National Statistics

2023 – Stephen Blumberg, US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

2022 – Emilda B. Rivers

2021 – Dawn V. Nelson

2020 – Gordon Willis

2019 – Nancy Bates

2018 – Scott Fricker