Executive Council & Staff

AAPOR is led by a 20-member Executive Council elected by the full membership each spring.

The Executive Council makes the overarching guiding decisions about AAPOR, including managing AAPOR’s budget, creating new initiatives, planning the annual conference, and providing general governance to the organization.

The elected members of the Executive Council also oversee committees made up of AAPOR volunteers. To ensure consistency in the leadership, the past and incoming presidents work closely with the current president; and current and incoming (associate) Council members also work together.

AAPOR Executive Council

Paul Beatty

Jennifer Agiesta
Vice President

Patricia Moy
Past President

Anna Wiencrot
Secretary – Treasurer

Jennifer Hunter Childs
Associate Secretary – Treasurer

Communications Committee

Yazmin Garcia Trejo
Communications Chair

Aleia Clark Fobia
Associate Communications Chair

Conference Committee

Brady T. West
Conference Chair

Allyson Holbrook
Associate Conference Chair

Education Committee

James Wagner
Education Chair

Michael Delli Carpini
Associate Education Chair

Inclusion & Equity Committee

Ana Gonzalez-Barrera
nclusion And Equity Committee Chair

Rodney Terry
Associate Inclusion And Equity Committee Chair

Membership & Chapter Relations Committee

Heather Ridolfo
Membership & Chapter Relations Chair

Jerry Timbrook
Associate Membership & Chapter Relations Chair

Standards Committee

Marjorie Connelly
Standards Chair

Cameron McPhee
Associate Standards Chair

Councilors at Large

Liz Hamel
Ricki Jarmon
Alisú Schoua-Glusberg


Tristanne Staudt

Executive Director

Email Tristanne

Connect with Tristanne on LinkedIn

Jackie Weisman

Director of Marketing & Communications

Email Jackie

Connect with Jackie on LinkedIn

Leon Spinner

Membership Manager

Email Leon

Connect with Leon on LinkedIn