Past Student-Faculty Diversity Pipeline Winners

The Student-Faculty Diversity Pipeline Awards are intended to recruit faculty-student “pairs” interested in becoming AAPOR colleagues. The award targets members of historically underrepresented racial-ethnic groups, interested in the study of public opinion and survey research methodology.

Nomination details

2023 –

Atiyyah Abdul-hakim & Shannon Feliciano, Lincoln University
João Areal & Raphael Nishimura, University of Mannheim & University of Michigan
Tolulope Babalola & Jane Junn, University of Southern California
Danni Chacon & Elizabeth Zechmeister, Vanderbilt University
Michael Henry & Matthew Platt, Morehouse College
Alfonzo White & Richard Mushi, Mississippi Valley State University

2022 –

Danielle Ayon and Heather Kitada Smalley

2021 – 

Tylir Fowler and Nyron Crawford, Temple University
Leslie Garza and Sean Roche, Texas State University
Aliyah Mcilwain and Sarah Reckhow, Michigan State University
Alexandria Williams and Alian Kasabian, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

2020 –

Alejandra Kaplan, Kristen N. Jozkowski, Indiana University-Bloomington
Yingling Liu, Jerry Z. Park, Baylor University
Nancy Toure, Maria Krysan, University of Illinois at Chicago
Ayana Best, Sara Sadhwani, University of Southern California
Natalie Walls, Timothy Barnett, Jacksonville State University
Fernanda Alvarado-Leiton, Zeina Mneimneh, University of Michigan
Cassandra Berice, Tinaz Pavri, Spelman College
Oceane Tanny, Kelly Foster, East Tennessee State University


Aubrey Bechdel, Delaware State University, Student
Carrie Awadzi, Delaware State University, Faculty
Lance Bennett, University of Iowa, Student
Jonathan Schuldt, Cornell University, Faculty
Kris Coombs, University of Southern California, Student
Sara Sadhwani, Pamona College, Faculty
Chandler Golden, Xavier University of Louisiana, Student
Kathie Golden, Mississippi Valley State University, Faculty
Karen Lee, University of Texas-Austin, Student
Kassra Ooskii, University of Delaware, Faculty
Miguel Martinez, Duke University, Student
Tasha Philpot, University of Texas-Austin, Faculty
Steven Moore, University of Michigan, Student
LaFleur Stephens-Dougan, Princeton University, Faculty
Fedelis Mutiso, Medical University of South Carolina, Student
Mulugeta Gebregziabher,
Medical University of South Carolina, Faculty
Antonio Regulier, Buffalo State College, Student
Henry Louis Taylor, Jr., University of Buffalo, Faculty
Princess Williams, University of Michigan, Student
Sherice Nelson, St. Marys College, Faculty