Past Harkness Award Winners

The WAPOR/AAPOR Janet A. Harkness Student Paper Award was established in 2013 in fond memory of Dr. Harkness, internationally recognized for her contributions to cross-cultural survey methodology. The award recognizes emerging young scholars in the study of multi-national/multi-cultural/multi-lingual survey research (aka 3M survey research) by offering a cash prize and support for participation in the WAPOR/AAPOR Conference. The award is co-sponsored by WAPOR and AAPOR.  All contributions to the Harkness Fund are passed back directly to WAPOR.

Nomination details

2019 – Kirils Makarovs, UK

2018 – Marta Kołczyńska, USA

2017 – None awarded

2016 – Katharina Meitinger, Germany

2015 – None awarded

2014 – Christian Czymara, Germany

2013 – Zeina Mneimneh, USA