News Releases

AAPOR Announces the Candidates for the 2024-2025 Executive Council


On behalf of the 2024 AAPOR Nominations Committee, I am pleased to announce the slate of candidates for the 2024-2025 Executive Council.
This process for determining this slate began with a review of 189 individuals who had been recommended or formally nominated. Of this group, 56 AAPOR members were contacted about their interest in being considered for an Executive Council position. The Nominations Committee carefully reviewed the 37 individuals who expressed their willingness to run for one or more positions and brought its recommendations to the Executive Council. After reviewing and discussing the recommendations, the Executive Council selected the final slate of candidates on February 15, 2024.
AAPOR is your association, and you select its leadership. While you may be familiar with many of the individuals on this list, I encourage you to familiarize yourself with everyone’s biographical statements and thoughtful responses to questions about their experience and aspirations to ensure an informed election process. You can find this information available on the AAPOR website.
Online voting in the Executive Council election will open on March 26, 2024, and end at 11:59 pm ET on April 19, 2024. Members without valid email addresses will receive paper ballots.
Candidates for the 2024 election are listed below in alphabetical order and will appear in random order on the actual ballot.
Candidates for Vice President/President-Elect
Ronald Langley
Jordon Peugh
Candidates for Associate Secretary-Treasurer
Ipek Bilgen
Tamara Terry
Candidates for Associate Communications Chair
Nicole Lee
Kathleen Weldon
Candidates for Associate Conference Chair
Morgan Earp
Emilia Peytcheva
Candidates for Associate Education Chair
Kelly Foster
Ashley Koning
Candidates for Associate Inclusion and Equity Chair
Anna Sandoval Giron
Luis Tipan
Candidates for Associate Membership and Chapter Relations Chair
Greg Holyk
Dakisha Locklear
Candidates for Associate Standards Chair
Eran Ben-Porath
Jenny Marlar
Candidates for Councilor-at-Large
Stephen Blumberg
Dawn Nelson
Please note that according to the AAPOR bylaws, any group of 25 or more AAPOR members may nominate additional candidates for any office by March 25, 2024. Nominees must be current members of AAPOR and must agree to run. The bylaws stipulate those names nominated by petition be submitted to me via email as Past President. I will present the names and petition to the Executive Council for final review and approval.
Please join me in thanking all our fellow AAPOR members who have agreed to stand for election this year and diligently serve AAPOR if elected. I also would like to thank the members of the Nominations Committee: Sandra Bauman, Carol Cosenza, Y. Patrick Hsieh, Lydia Saad, and Rodney Terry. It was an honor and privilege to serve with these dedicated AAPOR members as we considered AAPOR’s future leadership.
Paul Beatty
AAPOR Past President