Meet the 2024-2025 New Executive Council Members


Dear Colleagues,

The 2024 AAPOR election closed on April 19th, with 25.76% of ‎eligible AAPOR members having voted. Please join me in congratulating our new Executive Council members whose terms begin next month:‎

Vice President/President-Elect

Jordon Peugh, SSRS

Associate Secretary-Treasurer

Tamara Terry, RTI International


Dawn Nelson, US Census Bureau

Associate Communications Chair

Kathleen Weldon, Roper Center for Public Opinion Research

Associate Conference Chair

Morgan Earp, National Center for Health Statistics

Associate Education Chair

Ashley Koning, Rutgers University

Associate Inclusion and Equity Chair

Luis Tipan, SSRS

Associate Membership and Chapter Relations Chair

Dakisha Locklear, RTI International

Associate Standards Chair

Jenny Marlar, Gallup, Inc

I’d also like to thank all our colleagues who conveyed an interest in running for office and everyone who stood for ‎election.

On behalf of the Nominations Committee, I encourage all AAPOR members to consider ways to engage with our organization. AAPOR accomplishes much each year thanks to the work of our dedicated staff and numerous volunteers.

Many thanks again and all the best,

Paul Beatty

Past President and Nominations Committee Chair