2023-2024 Election Results Announced


Dear Colleagues,

The 2023 AAPOR election closed on April 14th, with 28% of ‎eligible AAPOR members having voted. I’m happy to announce that the updated Conduct Policy was approved.

I’d also like to thank all our colleagues who conveyed an interest in running for office and everyone who stood for ‎election. Please join me in congratulating our new Executive Council members whose terms begin next month:‎

Vice President/President-Elect
Frauke Kreuter, LMU Munich and University of Maryland

Associate Secretary-Treasurer
Ricki Jarmon, Abt Associates

René Bautista, NORC at the University of Chicago

Associate Communications Chair
Bob Torongo, Ipsos Public Affairs

Associate Conference Chair
Gina Walejko, Google

Associate Education Chair
Florian Keusch, University of Mannheim and University of Maryland

Associate Inclusion and Equity Chair
Sunghee Lee, University of Michigan

Associate Membership and Chapter Relations Chair
Bianca DiJulio, Kaiser Permanente Washington Health Research Institute

Associate Standards Chair
Ned English, NORC at the University of Chicago

On behalf of the Nominations Committee – Paul Beatty, Brad Edwards, Emily Geisen, Ana Gonzalez-Barrera, and David Wilson – I encourage all AAPOR members to consider ways to engage with our organization. AAPOR accomplishes much each year thanks to the work of our dedicated staff and numerous volunteers.

Many thanks again and all the best,

Patricia Moy

Past President and Nominations Committee Chair